Resources

Resources:

Anti-Sprawl Toolkit – April 13, 2021 – a wide variety of resources to help you understand how vital land use planning is to climate change and greenhouse gas emissions. We include links to webinars on hard urban boundaries, best practices in land use and more.

Halton Hills Climate Action provides an excellent educational website on land use planning and urban sprawl.

GASP – C-12 Brief to Standing Committee April 6 2021 copy

Networks and Alliances

Our signatory letters and expanding list of networks/alliances (groups we’ve joined).

Oakville, Halton Region & Hamilton

WHAM – Women of Halton Action Movement – https://www.facebook.com/whamhalton/

Halton Environmental Network – https://haltonenvironet.ca

HACEN – Halton Advocacy for Climate Emergency –

AWH – Advancement of Women Halton – https://awhalton.com

Halton Hills Climate Change – https://www.haltonhills.ca/en/your-government/climate-change.aspx

Sustainable Milton – https://sustainablemilton.ca

Burlington Green – https://www.burlingtongreen.org

Hamilton350.org – http://www.hamilton350.org

Oakville Climate Action – Aki Tanaka

Oomama – http://www.oomama.org

Provincial/National/International

For Our Kids – https://www.forourkids.ca

GRAN – grandmothersadvocacy.org

TEA – Toronto Environmental Alliance – https://www.torontoenvironment.org

OCA – Ontario Climate Alliance –

Environmental Defence – https://environmentaldefence.ca

CAN-RAC – https://climateactionnetwork.ca/about-can-rac/

Shift Action – https://www.shiftaction.ca

Climate Pledge Collective – https://climatepledgecollective.org

Fridays for the Future – https://www.fridaysforfutureto.org

Ontario Nature – https://ontarionature.org

Climate Legacy – https://www.climatelegacy.ca

Resources

Halton Environmental Network – https://haltonenvironet.ca

Drawdown – https://drawdown.org

Oakville Community Energy Plan Taskforce https://www.oakville.ca/environment/community-energy-plan-task-force.html

Oakville green Conservation Association – https://oakvillegreen.org

Friday’s For Future – https://fridaysforfuture.ca

https://www.facebook.com/fridaysforfutureto/

Pembina Institute – https://www.pembina.org

David Suzuki Foundation – https://davidsuzuki.org